italian, swiss, american in San Diego

29 Oct


To get to San Diego we had to fly over Las Vegas. I was really surprised when I saw slot machines on each gate of the airport. Anyway, we flew down to San Diego for a 2 hour dual meet. We didn’t really see anything of the city :(. But I heard the Zoo is really famous.
I didn’t swim that good, probably because we had a really hard week. My times are posted below the German post. Pictures of San Diego

Um nach San Diego zu kommen mussten wir in Las Vegas ein Zwischenhalt machen. Ich konnte kaum glauben was ich da sah. Auf jedem Gate hatte es Einarmige Banditen (… Spielautomaten). Wir flogen nach San Diego um einen 2 stündigen Wettkampf gegen San Diego zu bestreiten. Leider kamen wir nicht dazu irgend etwas anzuschauen. Aber ich habe gehört dass der Zoo sehr berühmt ist.
Ich bin nicht wirklich gut geschwommen, wahrscheinlich weil ich eine sehr harte Woche hinter mir hatte. Bilder aus San Diego

Hier meine Zeiten:

1000 Yard Freestyle 9:47.73
500 Yard Freestyle 4:42.30
4×100 Yard Freestyle Relay 48.24 (first/ Startschwimmer)

converted into short course meters:
800 Free 8:34:20
400 Free 4:06:90

100 Free 53.84 (first/ Startschwimmer)

One Response to “italian, swiss, american in San Diego”

  1. jumpin jellyfish Friday, November 3, 2006 at 7:04 pm #

    Baby, Tomorrow you go to Vegas!!! OH OH i hope you get to see cool stuff! Also, swim good, I’m cheering for you! Even from Texas!!!

Leave a Reply

