Swiss Alps, French Accents, Italian Food [en/de]

25 Jul

Preparation Camp in Tenero
USA
I am currently in Switzerland, preparing for the World University Games, which will be taking place in Bangkok, Thailand in a few days (in 13 days to be exact).

Before I went to the site where the practice camp is taking place, I got to spend some days at home with my family and friends. Unfortunately they had to be contented with a fairly quiet Marco. Not because my fame made it impossible to get a hold of me. No – it was the stomach flu that kept me quiet and absent. My presence in the bathroom however grew. 😉
I feel all better now and I am enjoying the place I like to call home. The people here speak more than 2 languages and enjoy the good and simple Italian food.

It’s good to be home.

Schweiz

Ich befinde mich gerade in der Schweiz, und bereite mich für die Universiaden vor, welche in wenigen Tagen (in genau 13 Tagen) in Bangkok/Thailand stattfinden werden.

Bevor ich jedoch zu dem Ort gekommen bin an dem ich momentan residiere, konnte ich ein paar Tage mit meiner Familie und einigen Freunden geniessen. Leider mussten sie sich jedoch mit einem ziemlich ruhigen Marco zufrienden geben. Es war nicht mein Ruhm, den es ihnen nicht erlaubt hat mit mir zu reden. Nein – es war eine Magen-Darm-Grippe welche mich ruhig und abwesend scheinen liess. Dafür war meine Anwesenheit im Badezimmer um so höher. 😉
Keine Sorge, ich fühle mich schon sehr viel besser und freue mich zu hause zu sein. Die Leute hier sprechen mindestens 2 Sprachen und geniessen das simple und sehr gute italienische Essen.

Es ist gut zuhause zu sein.

Leave a Reply

