Miami Marathon Training – Day 1 of training – 113 more to go

9 Oct

Today I started my official training schedule. I have decided to aim for a sub 3:30h time. I think that is a reasonable time for me, since I’ve never run more than 5km in a race.

My workouts will slowly build up in distance and intensity over the next few weeks. I will reach my peak weekly distance the first week of January with 72km (45miles). It is still a long ways until then and for today I had to run 4miles at race pace (7.4 miles/hour or 8-minute-miles).

I am so excited. Running a marathon has been one of my life goals for a long time!

Leave a Reply

