Miami Marathon Training – Day 35 of training – 80 more to go

13 Nov

Thursday:

I thought: “Hey, I only have 8km (5miles) for today, I could do that on the treadmill so I can watch TV and chat with Rachel.” Too bad “Miamians” can’t handle weather under 20°C (70°F), because when we opened the door to the cardio room a wall of heat hit us! They had cranked up the heater!!! I couldn’t stay in there for longer than 10 minutes without gasping for air and dripping sweat and ended up running once around the block.
PS: For those following on Twitter, and Facebook, I won’t publicize my posts with the standard title anymore. – Too boring.
Leave a Reply

