Finals Week and Ankle Injury

11 Dec

Studying

Wednesday (54 days / 59 to go):
I don’t know what happened, but after my 13km (8miles) run, my inner side of my right ankle started hurting a lot. It feels like tendinitis, which is not good! :S I’ll have to rest my foot for a while and make sure to ice it.

Thursday (55 days / 58 to go):
Wow, it got worse today. Could barely walk without limping. I didn’t run today, and probably won’t run tomorrow. Besides, I have a few final exams to take care of.

Friday (56 days / 57 to go):
– still no running, my ankle feels a little bit better. I’ll try again tomorrow.

Saturday (57 days / 56 to go):
Instead of running outside I decided to run on the treadmill, just in case I would have to stop half way through my 6.5km (4miles). It felt ok – still not great. I’m debating whether to buy new shoes. That might be the source of my pain.

Sunday (58 days / 55 to go):
Alright that’s it. I’ll buy new shoes this week (after I get done with finals). No running today – it’s Sunday! 😀

Monday (59 days / 54 to go):
8km (5miles) on the treadmill – I ran really easy and my ankle kept up pretty good. Still, I need new shoes!(I aced my international accounting final today! 😀 one more exam and one final project to go.

Tuesday (60 days / 53 to go):
I took today off from running. International Finance exam tonight… I don’t know how well I’ll do. Prof. Roussakis writes tough exams.

Wednesday (61 days / 52 to go):
9.5km (6miles), my ankle feels a lot better. I’m glad I took it easy for a few days. I’m recovered and ready to take on the  20 miler that I had to skip last week due to the injury.

Thursday (62 days / 51 to go):
I’m officially done with my first graduate semester. It wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. Two more semesters and I’ll be a Master of International Business!

Leave a Reply

