Last Week in Miami in 2009

25 Dec

Tuesday (67 days of training / 46 to go):
I decided to rework my running schedule due to my nagging injury. I have to make sure, that I can get back  into a routine by January 1 – so, no running today.

Wednesday (68 days / 45 to go):
It’s the last days in Miami for us, before we leave on Friday to go to Houston to visit family. The weather is still great; 9.5km (6miles).

Thursday (69 days / 44 to go):
Since I haven’t been able to run long distances due to my tendonitis on my right ankle I’ve decided to sit on a bike and due some endurance work. 33.8km (21miles) in 1h and 30 minutes. My glutes hurt, but at least I got to rest my foot.

Friday (70 days / 43 to go):
We are leaving for Houston today. Bye Miami see you in the new year. (No running today.)

Leave a Reply

